
Summary
Marketing teams that run on a CRM usually want AI visibility numbers that land in the same pipeline report as everything else. HubSpot AEO is the natural pick for HubSpot customers. For everyone else, Peec AI offers daily measurement with unlimited users, Trakkr pairs eight models with GA4 revenue, and Stride fits teams that want each gap turned into a drafted fix. None of the six below connects to a CRM directly, so pick by how the data will reach your reports.
Stride publishes this comparison and is one of the tools in it. Facts about HubSpot come from its own public pricing and product pages, checked on October 13, 2026, and are linked where they appear. Where another tool is the better choice, we say so.
Why do CRM-led teams look beyond HubSpot AEO?
HubSpot AEO is a strong default. As of October 2026, its product page lists it at $50 a month, or $45 billed annually, for 25 prompts on ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity. Marketing Hub Professional and Enterprise include it, with more prompts and recommendations powered by your CRM data. It is still labelled beta.
Teams look further for three reasons. Their CRM isn't HubSpot, so the CRM-informed recommendations don't apply. They need engines HubSpot AEO doesn't list, such as Claude, Google AI Overviews, Copilot or AI Mode. Or they want more than recommendations: drafted content, revenue from AI visits, or an API for their own reporting.
Our Stride vs HubSpot AEO page compares the two head to head.
How we evaluated
Each tool had to show a price on its own pricing page on October 13, 2026. We ranked them by fit for a marketing team that reports pipeline from a CRM: how the data gets into your reporting (analytics links, API, exports), engine coverage, team access, and what the tool does with its findings.
Prices are monthly in US dollars unless noted. Stride's facts come from our pricing page.
Which AEO tools fit a CRM-led team?
| Tool | Entry price (Oct 2026) | Prompts at entry | AI engines at entry | Team users at entry | Analytics and data access | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HubSpot AEO | $50/mo ($45 annual); included in Marketing Hub Pro and Enterprise | 25 | ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity | Not stated | CRM-informed recommendations on Marketing Hub | Free start, 25 prompts, no card |
| Peec AI | $95/mo | 50, daily | Any 3 of 6 listed | Unlimited | Google Analytics integration; API on Enterprise | Free trial |
| Trakkr | $100/mo | 50 per brand | 8 | 3 seats | GA4 AI sessions and revenue; MCP listed; API on Scale | 14 days, card required |
| Stride | $99/mo | 25, weekly | ChatGPT | 2 seats | GA4 sessions, conversions and revenue per AI source; no API | 7 days, card required |
| Otterly | $29/mo ($25 annual) | 15 | ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity, Copilot | Unlimited | API and MCP from Standard ($189/mo) | Free trial |
| Semrush™ | AI Visibility Toolkit $99/mo per domain | 25 | ChatGPT and AI Mode for tracking | Not stated for the toolkit | Full SEO suite on bundles | None on the toolkit; 7 days on bundles |
| LLMrefs | $79/mo (limited time) | 500 | 10 | Unlimited | API and CSV export | 7 days |
Facts last verified October 13, 2026. Prices and plan limits change often; each vendor's pricing page is linked so you can check today's numbers.
1. Peec AI
Best for: marketing teams that want deep measurement and every stakeholder logged in.
Peec Starter is $95 a month for 50 prompts tracked daily on any three models, chosen from ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI. Every plan includes unlimited users, which matters when sales and leadership want their own view. Pro is $245 for 150 prompts, and Advanced is $495 for 350 with multiple countries and a Looker Studio integration.
Strengths: source and gap analysis, brand perception and objections, fact-checked prompts, and a Google Analytics integration listed on the pricing page.
Limits: three models on standard plans, with more as paid add-ons. API access and SSO need Enterprise, which is sold annually through sales.
Price: from $95 a month on Peec's pricing page, as of October 2026.
2. Trakkr
Best for: teams that want many engines and AI revenue in one view at entry.
Trakkr's Growth plan is $100 a month for one brand, 50 prompts and three seats, with all eight models it tracks: ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, AI Overviews, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AI. Its homepage says you can connect Google Analytics to see which AI platforms send converting traffic. Scale is $500 for 10 brands, unlimited seats, API access and white-label client portals.
Strengths: eight models on every paid plan, GA4 revenue from AI visitors, and MCP access. A ChatGPT shopping add-on costs $49 per brand a month.
Limits: three seats on Growth, and the API is on Scale only. The 14-day trial requires a card.
Price: from $100 a month on Trakkr's pricing page, as of October 2026.
3. Stride
Best for: small marketing teams that want each gap turned into a fix, with AI visits tied to revenue.
Stride tracks the questions your buyers ask and turns each finding into an action item. Where the fix is content, Stride drafts the page or the edit from your own scan evidence, and later scans show whether the prompt moved. The AI traffic view reads GA4 and reports sessions, conversions and revenue for each AI source, which is the number most pipeline reviews ask for.

Stride's Action Items board, shown with sample data.
Strengths: drafts on every plan (3 a week on Starter, 25 or 100 a month on Grow and Scale), Brand Integrity on Grow and up to flag false claims AI makes about you, and an Agency plan with unlimited team seats and client logins.
Limits: no CRM connection, API, MCP, SSO or SOC 2. Starter tracks ChatGPT only, weekly, with two seats. The widest plan covers ChatGPT, Gemini, Claude (beta) and Perplexity plus Google AI Overviews, with no Copilot or AI Mode.
Price: Starter $99, Grow $349 ($279 annual), Scale $1,297 ($1,037 annual), as of October 2026.
4. Otterly
Best for: teams that want to start tracking for the least money, with unlimited users.
Otterly's Lite plan is $29 a month, or $25 billed annually, for 15 prompts on ChatGPT, AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot. Every plan includes unlimited team members and daily tracking. Standard is $189 for 100 prompts and adds API and MCP access, with 2,000 requests a month each.
Strengths: the lowest entry price here, Copilot included from day one, and an API on Standard for teams that pipe data into their own reporting.
Limits: 15 prompts is a sample. Gemini and AI Mode cost $9 to $149 a month extra each, and Claude $29 to $439, depending on plan. Our Otterly alternatives page covers more options.
Price: from $29 a month on Otterly's pricing page, as of October 2026.
5. Semrush
Best for: teams whose SEO already runs in Semrush and want AI visibility next to it.
Semrush sells its AI Visibility Toolkit at $99 a month per domain, with prompt research showing topic-level volume, difficulty and intent, brand performance reports and 25 tracked prompts. Its SEO and AI bundles cost $199, $299 or $549 a month and track 50, 100 or 200 prompts daily.
Strengths: prompt demand data and the full SEO suite in one account. A free plan includes some AI visibility features.
Limits: the standalone toolkit has no free trial, and its prompt tracking covers ChatGPT and Google AI Mode, per Semrush's knowledge base.
Price: toolkit $99 a month; bundles from $199 ($165.17 billed annually) on Semrush's pricing page, as of October 2026.
6. LLMrefs
Best for: budget-conscious teams that want broad engine coverage and unlimited seats.
LLMrefs has one plan at $79 a month, marked limited time, for 500 prompts with unlimited projects and seats. It lists ten engines: ChatGPT, AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, Grok, Copilot, Meta and DeepSeek. You add keywords and it generates the prompts.
Strengths: the widest engine list here on a single plan, plus CSV export and an API.
Limits: each keyword updates at least once a week, not daily, and the price is a promotion.
Price: $79 a month on LLMrefs' pricing page, as of October 2026.
How to get AEO data into your CRM reporting
- Decide which number goes in the pipeline report. Visibility share tells you whether AI names you; GA4 conversions from AI sources tell you whether it pays. Leadership usually asks for the second.
- Tag AI sources in your analytics. Make sure GA4 groups visits from ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and the rest, so conversions carry a source your CRM can read.
- Keep the same prompts for a month. AI answers vary run to run. A stable prompt set gives you a trend worth reporting.
- Run old and new side by side for two to four weeks if you're switching, and compare like-for-like engines only.
- Reset the baseline on purpose. Record the week the new numbers settle and tell stakeholders why the figures moved.
Frequently asked questions
Do any of these AEO tools connect to a CRM?
None of the six lists a direct CRM connection on its pricing page as of October 2026. The closest links are analytics and data access. Peec AI lists a Google Analytics integration, Trakkr and Stride report AI sessions and revenue from GA4, and Otterly includes API and MCP access from its $189 Standard plan.
What does HubSpot AEO cost, and what do the alternatives cost?
HubSpot AEO costs $50 a month, or $45 billed annually, for 25 prompts on ChatGPT, Gemini and Perplexity, and Marketing Hub Professional and Enterprise include it. The alternatives here start at $29 a month for Otterly, $79 for LLMrefs, $95 for Peec AI, $99 for Stride and Semrush's toolkit, and $100 for Trakkr.
Which AEO tool tracks the most AI engines for the money?
LLMrefs lists ten engines, including Claude, Copilot, Grok and DeepSeek, on one $79 plan that it marks as limited time. Trakkr tracks eight models on its $100 Growth plan, including Claude, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AI.
Which tools tie AI visits to revenue?
Trakkr and Stride both read GA4 and show revenue from AI-referred visitors. Stride reports sessions, conversions and revenue for each AI source on every plan. Peec AI lists a Google Analytics integration on its pricing page.
Where does Stride fit for a CRM-led marketing team?
Stride fits a team that wants each gap turned into a drafted fix and AI visits tied to GA4 revenue, from $99 a month. It has no CRM connection, API, MCP, SSO or SOC 2, and Starter tracks ChatGPT only, weekly.
Related comparisons
- Head to headStride vs HubSpot AEO: Which Fits Your Team? (2026)
- Head to headStride vs Trakkr: Which Should You Pick? (2026)
- Alternatives6 Otterly Alternatives for More Engines (2026)
- Alternatives6 Peec AI Alternatives for Action and Agencies (2026)
- Tool roundupsBest AI Visibility Monitoring Tools in 2026
- Tool roundupsAI Visibility Tools Under $100 a Month (2026)
How Stride does this: AI traffic
Product names are trademarks of their respective owners and are used here only to identify them. Stride is not affiliated with or endorsed by any company named on this page.